BMesh Decimate: use doubles to calculate optimized position
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Tue, 14 Jun 2016 06:47:05 +0000 (16:47 +1000)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Thu, 16 Jun 2016 09:25:02 +0000 (19:25 +1000)
commit5ea27bec1fc1e65ce85cccd3079883a41970cd6c
treead145480c0f189d8f86ca43cd9ac2f1c38c8c119
parent47a5d7d1bcad974dbeaf5e7f2945027e72835d34
BMesh Decimate: use doubles to calculate optimized position

This allows the error threshold for calculating the optimized location to be much lower.

Resolves visible artifacts w/ 1m-tri happy-buddha example.
source/blender/blenlib/BLI_quadric.h
source/blender/blenlib/intern/quadric.c
source/blender/bmesh/tools/bmesh_decimate_collapse.c