Cycles: disable progressive refine if denoising or save buffers is used.
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Tue, 10 Oct 2017 00:28:23 +0000 (02:28 +0200)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Sat, 21 Oct 2017 18:29:21 +0000 (20:29 +0200)
commit6199a606a6fad1722d1f4b2152e895d655db4757
treeeff3cad138e56fc9a7bc2912c47fed1102f0b11a
parentdc9eb8234fe4c9c561a3bfb9a8e3a3cefe77d5e3
Cycles: disable progressive refine if denoising or save buffers is used.

Progressive refine undoes memory saving from save buffers, so enabling
both does not make much sense. Previously enabling progressive refine
would disable denoising, but it should be the other way around since
denoise actually affects the render result.

Includes some code refactor for progressive refine render buffers, and
avoids recomputing tiles for each progressive sample.
intern/cycles/blender/addon/ui.py
intern/cycles/blender/blender_session.cpp
intern/cycles/blender/blender_sync.cpp
intern/cycles/render/session.cpp
intern/cycles/render/session.h
intern/cycles/render/tile.cpp
intern/cycles/render/tile.h