Fix T49534: 2.78 Wrong texture scaling in material viewport
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Thu, 13 Oct 2016 16:31:53 +0000 (18:31 +0200)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Thu, 13 Oct 2016 16:35:11 +0000 (18:35 +0200)
commit625b504b23beb11e8a02408e7474e38fa525e8ee
treeedfb611913bf98eebe826d393d5f179ff33645dc
parent02a1f15416494542896384236ef94e8ecbb42743
Fix T49534: 2.78 Wrong texture scaling in material viewport

Seems to be a bug in original implementation of a830280: code was always
using tangent space instead of UV map because it had the same name. Now
prefer UVMap over tangent because this is how Cycles works. At least it's
closer to.

Not sure it the save+reload issue is still relevant after this fix, that
needs to be double-checked.

Thanks @dfelinto for looking into the report and simplifying the case.

Should be included into 2.78a.
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/DerivedMesh.c