Transform: default to user-defined orientation
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Tue, 27 Nov 2018 23:01:16 +0000 (10:01 +1100)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Tue, 27 Nov 2018 23:15:02 +0000 (10:15 +1100)
commit6491d50d02b7c93b4955fe05dae62930f3a76ce1
tree31b1513e33760b716a16366266dbd4e7f37bdc32
parent437d7d7cb9df3132d2e935f2b500f8669c17c4cc
Transform: default to user-defined orientation

Previously we tried this but reverted (see 64d40c82c324)
because there wasn't a predictable set of keys to use global-space.

Now the keys are swapped:

- 'GX' always transforms in the user defined orientation.
- 'GXX' always transforms in global space.

As before 'GXXX' cycles back to disabling constraints.

This does have a down side that GXX won't be used for local-space
when the user has global space set.
Also, when global is the user-orientation, pressing GX and GXX
does the same thing.

Note: examples here use GX but could be any transform-mode/axis.
source/blender/editors/transform/transform.c
source/blender/editors/transform/transform.h
source/blender/editors/transform/transform_constraints.c
source/blender/editors/transform/transform_generics.c
source/blender/editors/transform/transform_orientations.c