[Cycles/MSVC/Testing] Fix broken test code.
authorlazydodo <github@lazydodo.com>
Wed, 25 Jan 2017 16:36:41 +0000 (09:36 -0700)
committerlazydodo <github@lazydodo.com>
Wed, 25 Jan 2017 16:37:19 +0000 (09:37 -0700)
commit64f5afdb89bbf3831e97d76a178acee1d9524452
treef3e7731122698cb3a8fa2067cc60ffe6daa1599e
parente5482f986cab62f77eec441df80fb622cbb5f177
[Cycles/MSVC/Testing] Fix broken test code.

Currently the tests don't run on windows for the following reasons

1) render_graph_finalize has an linking issue due missing a bunch of libraries (not sure why this is not an issue for linux)
2) This one is more interesting, in test/python/cmakelists.txt ${TEST_BLENDER_EXE_BARE} and ${TEST_BLENDER_EXE} are flat out wrong, but for some reason this doesn't matter for most tests, cause ctest will actually go out and look for the executable and fix the path for you *BUT* only for the command, if you use them in any of the parameters it'll happily pass on the wrong path.
3) on linux you can just run a .py file, windows is not as awesome and needs to be told to run it with pyton.
4) had to use the NAME/COMMAND long form of add_test otherwise $<TARGET_FILE:blender> doesn't get expanded, why? beats me.
5) missing idiff.exe for msvc2015/x64 in the libs folder.

This patch addresses 1-4 , but given I have no working Linux build environment, I'm unsure if it'll break anything there

5 has been fixed in rBL61751

Reviewers: juicyfruit, brecht, sergey

Reviewed By: sergey

Subscribers: Blendify

Tags: #cycles, #automated_testing

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D2367
build_files/cmake/Modules/GTestTesting.cmake
build_files/cmake/macros.cmake
build_files/cmake/platform/platform_win32_msvc.cmake
intern/cycles/test/CMakeLists.txt
make.bat
tests/gtests/CMakeLists.txt
tests/gtests/blenlib/BLI_string_test.cc
tests/gtests/testing/CMakeLists.txt
tests/python/CMakeLists.txt