3D View roll & orbit were scaling view-quat length
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Wed, 28 Dec 2016 06:44:36 +0000 (17:44 +1100)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Wed, 28 Dec 2016 07:10:34 +0000 (18:10 +1100)
commit6559ab2d511b1c0c1845342133505139166da4b3
tree3e3f762563af1fe42e7e5f73afbd1f3ec37bcafe
parentd5edaac42d3b49e1a9abef1f7bcc54fb6f067ef8
3D View roll & orbit were scaling view-quat length

Over time roll and orbit would scale the quaternion
which is documented as unit length.

In practice any errors would be subtle,
but better normalize as other operators do.
source/blender/editors/space_view3d/view3d_edit.c