Curve Fitting: better fallback when least-square solution fails
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Sat, 7 May 2016 10:32:28 +0000 (20:32 +1000)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Sat, 7 May 2016 11:48:00 +0000 (21:48 +1000)
commit68e856da03ed893f47c73e96aba76798aafed748
tree46605fa2029a482899cdb6450bddf2fff5e573de
parentd2296cd5ec433fcfeee958d1490925befdef1447
Curve Fitting: better fallback when least-square solution fails

Take curvature into account when calculating handle length.

Gives significantly better results for curve dissolve and 10-20% more efficient freehand drawing.
extern/curve_fit_nd/intern/curve_fit_cubic.c
extern/curve_fit_nd/intern/curve_fit_inline.h