Include SDL information in system info text.
authorSybren A. Stüvel <sybren@stuvel.eu>
Wed, 18 Feb 2015 11:07:48 +0000 (12:07 +0100)
committerSybren A. Stüvel <sybren@stuvel.eu>
Wed, 18 Feb 2015 11:08:20 +0000 (12:08 +0100)
commit6920735cff6b5b2ab9e4e6d8090fb48bba7d9ba4
treec877cd68b3636d8dbc65014675d6e0cdeed20644
parent7f7413bce24ea21cd5e47f307d84d20606ac349c
Include SDL information in system info text.

Adds bpy.app.sdl to expose SDL version information.

When SDL is not available on a Linux system, certain Blender features
are silently disabled (like joystick support in the BGE). This change
is the first step towards making it more obvious why something isn't
working.

SDL information is exposed to Python via bpy.app.sdl, in the same way
as OCIO and OIIO information is exposed.

Generated system-info.txt contains SDL loading method (linked or
dynamically loaded by Blender) and SDL version number.

Reviewed by: sergey, campbellbarton

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D1112
release/scripts/modules/sys_info.py
source/blender/python/SConscript
source/blender/python/intern/CMakeLists.txt
source/blender/python/intern/bpy_app.c
source/blender/python/intern/bpy_app_build_options.c
source/blender/python/intern/bpy_app_sdl.c [new file with mode: 0644]
source/blender/python/intern/bpy_app_sdl.h [new file with mode: 0644]