Fix T35810: Texture faces display white in 3D view, when used as a Particle Object
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Wed, 5 Feb 2014 17:42:11 +0000 (23:42 +0600)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Wed, 5 Feb 2014 17:46:01 +0000 (23:46 +0600)
commit6a4f2fd552f48db76d19f94b3d4262712b7f3e7b
tree1bdb8446bf2b27386b9bb852fdc7549eb87f19dc
parent78c491e62a573eac647085a0520cb35526d6fcc3
Fix T35810: Texture faces display white in 3D view, when used as a Particle Object

This in fact seems some kind of video driver limitation, because it worked fine
on windows but failed on linux here. The guess is that textures doesn't always
work on display lists, or we simply do have some wrong OGL context somewhere.

This is a workaround for until bigger viewport draw refactor is done (as Brecht
mentioned display lists are deprecated in new OGL anyway).
source/blender/editors/space_view3d/drawobject.c
source/blender/editors/space_view3d/view3d_draw.c
source/blender/editors/space_view3d/view3d_intern.h