Workspaces: remove separate workspaces.blend config file.
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Mon, 20 Aug 2018 13:37:19 +0000 (15:37 +0200)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Mon, 20 Aug 2018 14:23:22 +0000 (16:23 +0200)
commit6cd3a67e36b6eb120ce4aad7267107674bc1b23c
treec6dc1237935d11c2e484a09dbf78710001ca3362
parent444934632a8d8e239bc0c6d79a638ec0943152a6
Workspaces: remove separate workspaces.blend config file.

This is quite confusing in the current UI, with both startup.blend and
workspaces.blend containing a list of workspaces. In practice you'd usually
want to save workspaces to both files.

The downside of having a single file may be that you then can't disable
certain workspaces by default, but we could add a setting for that.
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/space_userpref.py
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_appdir.h
source/blender/editors/screen/workspace_edit.c
source/blender/windowmanager/intern/wm_files.c
source/blender/windowmanager/intern/wm_operators.c
source/blender/windowmanager/wm_files.h