DynamicPaint: Remove Previews
authorJeroen Bakker <j.bakker@atmind.nl>
Wed, 24 Apr 2019 13:43:58 +0000 (15:43 +0200)
committerJeroen Bakker <j.bakker@atmind.nl>
Thu, 25 Apr 2019 06:02:18 +0000 (08:02 +0200)
commit6d09fa357731e3444a08aa7e705aab8fb4ed895d
tree37094424c2ad8e003558f113768dc827395e02bc
parent78f8679cfc6d6e8f19d84908ab4343ce6638faf3
DynamicPaint: Remove Previews

Modifier previews should be implemented by a more generic system.
The current system is already a hack and needed a lot of work
to get it working again in 2.80 and even so that would be replaced by
another system in the near future.

For Vertex Colors we have a work around in place by using Workbench
Vertex Colors. For Vertex Weights we loose the previewing. Not sure
targetting weight is working (even for 279).

Reviewed By: brecht

Maniphest Tasks: T63857

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D4734
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/properties_physics_dynamicpaint.py
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_dynamicpaint.h
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/dynamicpaint.c
source/blender/editors/physics/dynamicpaint_ops.c
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_dynamicpaint_types.h
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_dynamicpaint.c