GPU: double uniform names buffer size
authorJacques Lucke <mail@jlucke.com>
Tue, 21 May 2019 15:14:38 +0000 (17:14 +0200)
committerJacques Lucke <mail@jlucke.com>
Tue, 21 May 2019 15:17:56 +0000 (17:17 +0200)
commit6f893d6f05fb90008c8dcdc1ba3bb6b619ad645b
tree9115350fe243ff2f0d62aa57cc734651cdfd1322
parent03ad013c0a804dfa66720cc89da610ffb8cd8343
GPU: double uniform names buffer size

Adding a constant yields quadratic time complexity which can
have quite a big impact on some scenes.

I used the file from T64901 for testing.
In the test file, the time it took to execute `wm_draw_update`
changed from `0.60s` to `0.51s`.

Reviewers: brecht

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D4916
source/blender/draw/intern/draw_manager.h
source/blender/draw/intern/draw_manager_data.c