OpenGL render: Move file writing to a separate thread
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Fri, 16 Sep 2016 08:28:41 +0000 (10:28 +0200)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Fri, 16 Sep 2016 08:31:37 +0000 (10:31 +0200)
commit6f92604e539b2114763150fb1ace60d28e59a889
treeddc52f46db88ca341773089c3b8f436e1b048e91
parent04bfea0d6747b48cf8e792586cd6df8df0f00dcc
OpenGL render: Move file writing to a separate thread

The idea is to have a dedicated thread which is responsive for all the
file writing to a separate thread, so slow disk will not slow down
OpenGL itself.

Gives really nice speedup around 1.5x when exporting barber shop layout
file to h264 video.
source/blender/editors/render/render_opengl.c
source/blender/render/extern/include/RE_pipeline.h
source/blender/render/intern/source/render_result.c