"Auto" option for Keyframe.easing
authorJoshua Leung <aligorith@gmail.com>
Sun, 27 Apr 2014 13:42:51 +0000 (01:42 +1200)
committerJoshua Leung <aligorith@gmail.com>
Mon, 28 Apr 2014 14:23:53 +0000 (02:23 +1200)
commit6feec25bddfb96f979c89611840f1f558b7cd92c
treea7183cc78aa05a0b2d820dd6193d55cb9cf9742c
parenta3a3141f53e5341cc4c669297ed1d894ad1d89e1
"Auto" option for Keyframe.easing

This option (alongside the Ease In/Out/InOut options already available) aims to make it
easier to get an initial curve that looks closer to the one you were expecting, by
automatically picking whether Ease In or Ease Out should be used based on the type of
interpolation being used for the curve segment in question.

Notes:
* The types chosen may need some adjustments (e.g. using ease in-out instead of just ease in)
* This does break compatability with files saved in previous dev builds, but only
  if you were using Bounce/Elastic/Back with "Ease In"
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/fcurve.c
source/blender/editors/animation/keyframes_edit.c
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_curve_types.h
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_fcurve.c