Polyfill2d: use kd-tree
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Wed, 11 Jun 2014 00:17:22 +0000 (10:17 +1000)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Fri, 13 Jun 2014 22:27:19 +0000 (08:27 +1000)
commit746f0ad257b81e2680db10d9993c9054f059033c
tree0949fbb5dfad4a568a78bce8ac28fd7e73e01a39
parent19b1da2b7b73c227807e4fc343efd88914a624cf
Polyfill2d: use kd-tree

Simple search for intersections became slow for larger concave ngons (100+)
Tested to work with ngons up to 75k sides, performance is approx ~6x faster then scanfill.

This is a 2D version of BLI_kdtree with modifications:
- nodes can be removed
- an index -> node map is stored (especially for tessellation)
source/blender/blenlib/intern/polyfill2d.c