Cycles: Pass Blender's C++ RNA structures by reference
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Sat, 30 Jan 2016 13:18:29 +0000 (14:18 +0100)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Sat, 30 Jan 2016 14:08:57 +0000 (15:08 +0100)
commit74c7707e8c763a60c2936e95c2f0ad13dfd33f43
tree08dddce249a8821e54728355f32fea976d324ac1
parent0e4e1993e619caad3dfbecc20ab9fb20cdf6cd06
Cycles: Pass Blender's C++ RNA structures by reference

This way we avoid passing structures which could be up to
few hundred bytes by value to the utility functions.

Ideally we'll also have to add `const` qualifier in majority
of the calls, but C++ RNA does not allow us to do that because
it does not know if some function modifies contents or not.
14 files changed:
intern/cycles/blender/blender_camera.cpp
intern/cycles/blender/blender_curves.cpp
intern/cycles/blender/blender_mesh.cpp
intern/cycles/blender/blender_object.cpp
intern/cycles/blender/blender_particles.cpp
intern/cycles/blender/blender_session.cpp
intern/cycles/blender/blender_session.h
intern/cycles/blender/blender_shader.cpp
intern/cycles/blender/blender_sync.cpp
intern/cycles/blender/blender_sync.h
intern/cycles/blender/blender_texture.cpp
intern/cycles/blender/blender_texture.h
intern/cycles/blender/blender_util.h
source/blender/makesrna/intern/makesrna.c