Cycles microdisplacement: Allow kernels to be built without patch evaluation
authorMai Lavelle <mai.lavelle@gmail.com>
Mon, 15 Aug 2016 13:08:38 +0000 (09:08 -0400)
committerMai Lavelle <mai.lavelle@gmail.com>
Mon, 15 Aug 2016 15:13:18 +0000 (11:13 -0400)
commit76b6c77f2cba22a6760f0ff4e446b6ee4a7ad718
treeb4f20b2db50be65a27dc7091742c3c4af56463c9
parent33c83a289d269986678caaf7e90ec6d5b729099a
Cycles microdisplacement: Allow kernels to be built without patch evaluation

Kernels can now be built without patch evaluation when not needed by the
scene (Catmull-Clark subdivision not in use), giving a performance boost
for some devices.
intern/cycles/device/device.cpp
intern/cycles/device/device.h
intern/cycles/kernel/geom/geom.h
intern/cycles/kernel/geom/geom_subd_triangle.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_types.h
intern/cycles/render/session.cpp