Add render result caching.
authorBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Sat, 28 Jun 2014 17:13:54 +0000 (19:13 +0200)
committerBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Sat, 28 Jun 2014 17:23:34 +0000 (19:23 +0200)
commit78cdc707ab4d10017c70e5c860146f40ec8457a4
treea4bcd6c40b0c60df11ec65fc1f2440ea4302d39a
parent0caee7843e51c5c7a24e24a18de4f4aa6cbf6550
Add render result caching.

Simply add an option to render settings to save an EXR cache,
just when the render is finished. Also changed RE_ReadRenderResult() to read
cache instead of temp sample files (those are fully volatile now anyway).

Path to save cached render results is an UserPreferences setting.

Also added 'Reload render' feature to the Image Editor (so one can now re-open a blend,
and in an Image Editor hit ctrl-R to (try to) reload last render from cache).

Reviewers: campbellbarton, sergey

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D553
14 files changed:
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/properties_render.py
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/space_image.py
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/space_userpref.py
source/blender/editors/space_image/image_intern.h
source/blender/editors/space_image/image_ops.c
source/blender/editors/space_image/space_image.c
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_scene_types.h
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_userdef_types.h
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_scene.c
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_userdef.c
source/blender/render/intern/include/render_result.h
source/blender/render/intern/source/external_engine.c
source/blender/render/intern/source/pipeline.c
source/blender/render/intern/source/render_result.c