UI: preset popover buttons in panel headers.
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Fri, 27 Apr 2018 11:50:26 +0000 (13:50 +0200)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Wed, 13 Jun 2018 13:22:34 +0000 (15:22 +0200)
commit7a10cfe7fe01bbeb7588239a9fd743ecc6af6c39
tree05b5b281f0aef36fc27bcaf4b8b9aa9e14d193e3
parent1664ccb6752adf1bcf326b72d1230aa9b667a1fb
UI: preset popover buttons in panel headers.

Moves the preset into a menu for the panel header, so it can be changed
without opening the panel and takes up less space. Two remaining issues:

* For long lists the add new preset button can be scrolled off screen.
* We should support showing the name of the chosen preset in the panel
  header, but the current preset system does not support detecting which
  preset is used.

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D3366
20 files changed:
intern/cycles/blender/addon/ui.py
release/datafiles/blender_icons.svg
release/datafiles/blender_icons16/icon16_preset.dat [new file with mode: 0644]
release/datafiles/blender_icons32/icon32_preset.dat [new file with mode: 0644]
release/scripts/modules/bpy_types.py
release/scripts/startup/bl_operators/presets.py
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/properties_data_camera.py
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/properties_data_lamp.py
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/properties_particle.py
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/properties_physics_cloth.py
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/properties_physics_fluid.py
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/properties_render.py
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/properties_scene.py
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/space_clip.py
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/space_node.py
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_screen.h
source/blender/editors/include/UI_icons.h
source/blender/editors/interface/interface_region_popover.c
source/blender/editors/screen/area.c
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_ui.c