Fix T66604: Cycles bake crash on specific scene with volume
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Thu, 11 Jul 2019 13:22:03 +0000 (15:22 +0200)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Thu, 11 Jul 2019 13:44:09 +0000 (15:44 +0200)
commit7ad21c3876c2453f11fd509a0157639d615567fc
tree40ee2e28d2bc2f4e702bb0106bd8b6873e8a2ec1
parentf0b72a776ed888da798b41ce43995f7b5ac11ec0
Fix T66604: Cycles bake crash on specific scene with volume

The issue was caused by un-initialized local storage for volume
intersection hits which are supposed to be stored in per-thread
KernelGlobals.

Fix is to make thread_shader() be the same as thread_render() in
respect of KernelGlobals.

Reviewers: brecht

Reviewed By: brecht

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D5230
intern/cycles/device/device_cpu.cpp