New Window Operator (to replace Duplicate Window)
authorDalai Felinto <dfelinto@gmail.com>
Mon, 13 Mar 2017 09:43:49 +0000 (10:43 +0100)
committerDalai Felinto <dfelinto@gmail.com>
Mon, 13 Mar 2017 09:45:15 +0000 (10:45 +0100)
commit7bc76f8a3c1416bf2dca09bfc0d2eeee0147bd1a
tree362e6fc24a99df1130759c6d440bb6bf23cf30a4
parent4dacda58f96d91fd4f358f418bf450bbc4bb3a43
New Window Operator (to replace Duplicate Window)

A user doesn't want to necessarily create a new Screen only because she
wants a new window.

This patch allows the user to pick the screen to use for the new Window.
If the screen picked is the active one, it duplicates it (as the old
behaviour in Blender).

Patch with contributions and fixes by Julian Eisel (Severin)

Subscribers: venomgfx

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D2555
release/scripts/presets/keyconfig/3dsmax.py
release/scripts/presets/keyconfig/maya.py
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/space_info.py
source/blender/editors/interface/interface.c
source/blender/windowmanager/WM_api.h
source/blender/windowmanager/intern/wm_operators.c
source/blender/windowmanager/intern/wm_window.c
source/blender/windowmanager/wm_window.h