Smallhash: optimizations
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Sat, 1 Feb 2014 15:19:11 +0000 (02:19 +1100)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Sat, 1 Feb 2014 15:24:48 +0000 (02:24 +1100)
commit7c9b1065895e0a6a12555075980d7a77d1dea8c7
tree1d7516889824f82a9f0f9fcd56461575a84cff3e
parenta1a0ebbf490fd36d893ad5b0a37e099f3d035eac
Smallhash: optimizations

- remove static array used only for copying (use alloca on resize)
- set SMSTACKSIZE to one of the values in 'hashsizes' since the full available size was never used.
- ensure ~1.5x as many buckets as entries, was 3x which caused malloc's quite early on.
source/blender/blenlib/BLI_smallhash.h
source/blender/blenlib/intern/smallhash.c