PyAPI: Double performance of Mesh.from_pydata
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Mon, 14 Mar 2016 23:41:36 +0000 (10:41 +1100)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Mon, 14 Mar 2016 23:45:34 +0000 (10:45 +1100)
commit7db79ae57a3c119c382c0be375b79c3ce687a93d
treef6478d64c1cb5886b31493666e2e4e51269197b4
parenta078fe35396a34c8f6440e22c37a3b27e0c1f61a
PyAPI: Double performance of Mesh.from_pydata

D1853 by @JacquesLucke

The speedup is mainly possible by using the `foreach_set` method for polygon data.
release/scripts/modules/bpy_types.py