Eevee: Fix black mesh when tangent is not present
authorClément Foucault <foucault.clem@gmail.com>
Wed, 13 Mar 2019 22:13:58 +0000 (23:13 +0100)
committerClément Foucault <foucault.clem@gmail.com>
Wed, 13 Mar 2019 22:15:11 +0000 (23:15 +0100)
commit7fb7d20c19e2a022cfc776b5fd98f4850ba83ebc
tree70c0eccf441966322a15fba783d3a9197cc498cb
parentd0fb0d0a9d0d698a499d7e38943696a43a7e456e
Eevee: Fix black mesh when tangent is not present

In this case, the generic vertex attribute is {0,0,0,1}. So we look for
this case.

This fixes black text objects with a normal map applied. Also this could
help porting sculpt mode drawing to Eevee without supporting normal
mapping.

Note that will just fix black meshes due to T61870 but objects will not
show their normal map. So it's not a fix for this issue.
source/blender/gpu/intern/gpu_codegen.c
source/blender/gpu/shaders/gpu_shader_material.glsl