Cycles: Make BVH wider prior to packing
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Tue, 8 Jan 2019 17:10:32 +0000 (18:10 +0100)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Wed, 9 Jan 2019 11:14:20 +0000 (12:14 +0100)
commit8044e5f2d771a1c3ee1a116132ddc09ce3452cbb
treea30b0f3f2e90b197e9ebaebae6ceab108d9548d2
parentb486088218f66810b97294f38f246e4650d32f2b
Cycles: Make BVH wider prior to packing

This allows to do more non-trivial tree modifications to make
it more dense and more friendly for vectorization.
12 files changed:
intern/cycles/bvh/bvh.cpp
intern/cycles/bvh/bvh.h
intern/cycles/bvh/bvh2.cpp
intern/cycles/bvh/bvh2.h
intern/cycles/bvh/bvh4.cpp
intern/cycles/bvh/bvh4.h
intern/cycles/bvh/bvh8.cpp
intern/cycles/bvh/bvh8.h
intern/cycles/bvh/bvh_embree.cpp
intern/cycles/bvh/bvh_embree.h
intern/cycles/bvh/bvh_node.cpp
intern/cycles/bvh/bvh_node.h