UI messages: Rename 'Light' to 'Lite' for compression method.
authorBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Wed, 8 May 2019 20:24:10 +0000 (22:24 +0200)
committerBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Wed, 8 May 2019 20:30:25 +0000 (22:30 +0200)
commit82046756898b5056f6318ab36fa0bfe331eddd42
tree8007227508d05ffc4aca27456d149593f8ae298f
parent1ac0254cfa34daacc6decf5c2dc06dc2735d6dc6
UI messages: Rename 'Light' to 'Lite' for compression method.

While not exactly optimal, that's the only disambiguation solution I
found doable for translations (i18n). ID names tend to sneak
everywhere, including in places where we have no access to i18n context
currently (like menu labels e.g.).

Other alternative would have been to use 'Lightweight', but that is a
tad too long, we love short UI messages as much as possible.

The genius who decided that it was critical to rename ID lamp to light
in 2.8 is welcome to find a better solution...

Part of T43295.
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_object_force.c
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_smoke.c