Fix clipboard copying collections when copying objects from 3DView.
authorBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Thu, 21 Mar 2019 08:42:49 +0000 (09:42 +0100)
committerBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Thu, 21 Mar 2019 08:47:50 +0000 (09:47 +0100)
commit8314c3188c27c2d4bd3df3134cb072ae833e0a4e
tree38f952f8599a9bc6573da16f6b9cb243f1544740
parentb346a7c0df38a308bf6f586a74c72b2e03f11d15
Fix clipboard copying collections when copying objects from 3DView.

This was inherited from 2.7x behavior with groups, but in 2.8
collections are also used as 2.7x layers, which turns to be a problem
when pasting back clipboard content, since it would instantiate
collections instead of objects, quickly leading to tens of new
collections in the viewlayer...

Instead, we only copy selected objects from the 3DView now. On paste
time, those will be added to the active collection.

Last part of fixes related to T61670.
source/blender/editors/space_view3d/view3d_ops.c