Cycles: add cycles.merge_images operator for combing EXR renders.
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Tue, 19 Mar 2019 13:38:57 +0000 (14:38 +0100)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Tue, 19 Mar 2019 17:23:19 +0000 (18:23 +0100)
commit83de13f75aafca7d4e1d58ddd36cca19121aa84f
treeb8215ab3ba18ca729d0f3119e0f5cd6540054e33
parent5b7b7101c81ca104111e0df76cccf5b1c88bd3f6
Cycles: add cycles.merge_images operator for combing EXR renders.

This is only available through the API, mainly intended for render farms to
combine rendered multilayer EXR Files with different samples. The images are
currently expected to have the exact same render layers and passes, just with
different samples.

Variance passes are still simply a weighted average, ideally these should be
merged more intelligently.

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D4554
intern/cycles/blender/addon/operators.py
intern/cycles/blender/blender_python.cpp
intern/cycles/blender/blender_util.h
intern/cycles/render/CMakeLists.txt
intern/cycles/render/merge.cpp [new file with mode: 0644]
intern/cycles/render/merge.h [new file with mode: 0644]