Fix T66812: Particles + Build Modifier = Crash
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Mon, 15 Jul 2019 12:09:57 +0000 (14:09 +0200)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Mon, 15 Jul 2019 15:03:33 +0000 (17:03 +0200)
commit846e5f1dc0dd969d9a472a6bfb272375c45e2811
treeb71b652cb89357eb9ebe2d70b01f718b75e18ab8
parent69aa5bba4f0ccd9e95ce2eb811e0f7089fbb5574
Fix T66812: Particles + Build Modifier = Crash

Particles can not be used with a destructive modifiers, so we can not
maker such configuration fully reliable.

Not sure this specific setup ever worked in 2.7x, maybe DM index was
somehow reset somewhere in particle system in older Blender version,
or maybe all of Blender version were crashing.

Anyway, seems to be very easy to avoid obvious index past the array
boundary in the mapping,

Reviewers: brecht, zeddb

Reviewed By: brecht

Maniphest Tasks: T66812

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D5257
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/particle.c