Cycles: network render code updated for latest changes and improved
authorMartijn Berger <martijn.berger@gmail.com>
Sat, 7 Dec 2013 01:29:53 +0000 (02:29 +0100)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Sat, 7 Dec 2013 11:26:58 +0000 (12:26 +0100)
commit85a0c5d4e1030a5fa95ad7450958a1b0fa033381
tree8e43b6167b7e4df8fad2a4f0f39c82fe5b3c2807
parent5c07f62fabc9b6a20c85ec5ea5e15a99353bd091
Cycles: network render code updated for latest changes and improved

This actually works somewhat now, although viewport rendering is broken and any
kind of network error or connection failure will kill Blender.

* Experimental WITH_CYCLES_NETWORK cmake option
* Networked Device is shown as an option next to CPU and GPU Compute
* Various updates to work with the latest Cycles code
* Locks and thread safety for RPC calls and tiles
* Refactored pointer mapping code
* Fix error in CPU brand string retrieval code

This includes work by Doug Gale, Martijn Berger and Brecht Van Lommel.

Reviewers: brecht

Differential Revision: http://developer.blender.org/D36
22 files changed:
CMakeLists.txt
intern/cycles/app/CMakeLists.txt
intern/cycles/app/cycles_server.cpp
intern/cycles/blender/CCL_api.h
intern/cycles/blender/addon/engine.py
intern/cycles/blender/addon/properties.py
intern/cycles/blender/addon/ui.py
intern/cycles/blender/blender_python.cpp
intern/cycles/device/CMakeLists.txt
intern/cycles/device/device.cpp
intern/cycles/device/device.h
intern/cycles/device/device_cpu.cpp
intern/cycles/device/device_cuda.cpp
intern/cycles/device/device_intern.h
intern/cycles/device/device_multi.cpp
intern/cycles/device/device_network.cpp
intern/cycles/device/device_network.h
intern/cycles/device/device_opencl.cpp
intern/cycles/render/session.cpp
intern/cycles/util/util_string.cpp
intern/cycles/util/util_string.h
intern/cycles/util/util_system.cpp