Cycles: Add an AVX2 CPU kernel.
authorThomas Dinges <blender@dingto.org>
Fri, 13 Jun 2014 20:23:58 +0000 (22:23 +0200)
committerThomas Dinges <blender@dingto.org>
Fri, 13 Jun 2014 20:26:20 +0000 (22:26 +0200)
commit866c7fb6e63d128fa4800e28e0a091f874112344
tree096daad79ca3eb7c47e339e7b1c568caf47a5733
parentb4aa51f8d736f5431799fdf1df5f678a732ef6b9
Cycles: Add an AVX2 CPU kernel.

This kernel is compiled with AVX2, FMA3, and BMI compiler flags. At the moment only Intel Haswell benefits from this, but future AMD CPUs will have these instructions as well.

Makes rendering on Haswell CPUs a few percent faster, only benchmarked with clang on OS X though.

Part of my GSoC 2014.
intern/cycles/CMakeLists.txt
intern/cycles/SConscript
intern/cycles/device/device_cpu.cpp
intern/cycles/kernel/CMakeLists.txt
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_avx2.cpp [new file with mode: 0644]
intern/cycles/util/util_optimization.h
intern/cycles/util/util_system.cpp
intern/cycles/util/util_system.h