Fix T46379: Bad behavior of bUnit_ToUnitAltName() with default units.
authorBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Mon, 5 Oct 2015 09:55:52 +0000 (11:55 +0200)
committerBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Mon, 5 Oct 2015 10:02:02 +0000 (12:02 +0200)
commit86aeb7df961b994e87be57d85410de530b392f3e
tree4a928fa7bde7cdd6aea6f8a08998316a2914755d
parent3d5622a20883f6eab4dfb491faf57b3e5e349e9e
Fix T46379: Bad behavior of bUnit_ToUnitAltName() with default units.

It would simply remove default units (in most case), cannot see any good reason for such behavior?
Might work in case default unit is the only one present, but breaks consistency (and it may not be
always obvious for user which unit it is). Comes from original patch from five years ago, rB7d8f0fce.

This will break keyboard-setting of values, e.g. '2m 33.4cm' would become '2 33.4cm',
totally useless and invalid entry!
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/unit.c