Fix T60900, T61111, T61963: node values stuck after clearing keyframes.
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Fri, 8 Mar 2019 13:59:33 +0000 (14:59 +0100)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Fri, 8 Mar 2019 14:16:08 +0000 (15:16 +0100)
commit89fa6a7a063e74604c14aedef9b88599249e3a29
treeebddeedb256b700685744deefb10e7f2669f62e3
parent6cab5abbc3f29adf4c39e043ccc84c89fdbd4d18
Fix T60900, T61111, T61963: node values stuck after clearing keyframes.

This removes special dependency graph code that was intended to avoid GPU
shader recompiles by preserving the node tree and GPU material in specific
cases. This is no longer needed now that we have a general shader pass
cache that compares the generated shader code. The GPU material is already
being freed in material and world eval as well, so there's no point.

Note also that GPU materials are now safe to free from threads, actual
OpenGL buffer freeing happens delayed.
source/blender/depsgraph/intern/eval/deg_eval_copy_on_write.cc