Fix T64827 (part two): "Batch-Generate Previews" fails with certain files
authorPhilipp Oeser <info@graphics-engineer.com>
Mon, 15 Jul 2019 09:53:57 +0000 (11:53 +0200)
committerPhilipp Oeser <info@graphics-engineer.com>
Mon, 15 Jul 2019 14:38:59 +0000 (16:38 +0200)
commit8a5a8282ce48704e60e70cb02d747aede71e70b8
treec5a593adc18d7e9edc80f98916eb2c441c2c0d13
parent70d193203bbac53a6c2992fbb5f87f4aa8465bb4
Fix T64827 (part two): "Batch-Generate Previews" fails with certain files

Some values (not properly handled by do_versions?) could cause
'rna_backup_restore()' to throw an error resulting in the whole preview
generation not being saved to the .blend file.

I've checked folowwing demo files:
- race_spaceship.blend
- wasp_bot.blend

Here the offending seetings were:
- `UnitSettings` (`length_unit`, ...)
- `FFmpegSettings` (`ffmpeg_preset`, ...)

For now, these are now excluded in `exclude_props`

Reviewers: brecht

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D5255
release/scripts/modules/bl_previews_utils/bl_previews_render.py