Fix T65295: Convert curve to mesh fails with Keep Original.
authorBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Mon, 10 Jun 2019 09:06:16 +0000 (11:06 +0200)
committerBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Mon, 10 Jun 2019 09:16:54 +0000 (11:16 +0200)
commit8aa87972cac3c9c3c5439b68b62e25c3fd4c4919
treeda1f82f60439e48471fbb25e5f3dfbec98e33ee5
parentf11929c145ef45444598a9679e675b2d013ae2ef
Fix T65295: Convert curve to mesh fails with Keep Original.

This code now expects to wrok from fully evaluated data, however when we
keep original, we are actually working from data just copied from orig
one.

Ideally, we'd do a single depsgraph update/eval *after* we have created
all new required data, but that is tricky to do properly in that code
without risking breaking one thing or another.

So for now, just going for the simple, if not optimal solution, and just
repeatedly re-evaluating whole deg every time we duplicate an object to
be converted. Yep, dummy, but simple and... safe. ;)
source/blender/editors/object/object_add.c