Fix Cycles shadow catcher objects influencing each other.
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Tue, 1 Aug 2017 21:40:38 +0000 (23:40 +0200)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Mon, 7 Aug 2017 15:44:15 +0000 (17:44 +0200)
commit8b73c9a437ffe5b5d44bd670a4129b5850d15b04
tree536b22c6548737849939c76a8693fc4829476764
parentdc213ca06627babe09246412f13bce090c57779f
Fix Cycles shadow catcher objects influencing each other.

Since all the shadow catchers are already assumed to be in the footage,
the shadows they cast on each other are already in the footage too. So
don't just let shadow catchers skip self, but all shadow catchers.

Another justification is that it should not matter if the shadow catcher
is modeled as one object or multiple separate objects, the resulting
render should be the same.

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D2763
15 files changed:
intern/cycles/bvh/bvh.cpp
intern/cycles/bvh/bvh2.cpp
intern/cycles/bvh/bvh4.cpp
intern/cycles/kernel/bvh/bvh.h
intern/cycles/kernel/bvh/bvh_shadow_all.h
intern/cycles/kernel/bvh/bvh_traversal.h
intern/cycles/kernel/bvh/qbvh_shadow_all.h
intern/cycles/kernel/bvh/qbvh_traversal.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_path.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_path_branched.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_path_state.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_shadow.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_types.h
intern/cycles/kernel/split/kernel_holdout_emission_blurring_pathtermination_ao.h
intern/cycles/render/osl.cpp