UI: popup panel for renaming the active item
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Wed, 20 Mar 2019 12:21:17 +0000 (23:21 +1100)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Wed, 20 Mar 2019 12:39:50 +0000 (23:39 +1100)
commit8b9b3422eb1528339173142976e04544979f15e5
treecdb1ce3f140b69a4e160951a65a1ceebee24a137
parent1b1b60459686de36cb8e307d8fce711bc6cf87af
UI: popup panel for renaming the active item

In 2.79 there was an "Item" panel with only to give access to rename
from the 3D view.

Add this functionality for context sensitive renaming.
Currently this works for objects/bones/sequence strips & nodes.

This uses F2 for a window level shortcut, replacing the file-io menu.

See: T61480
release/scripts/presets/keyconfig/keymap_data/blender_default.py
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/space_topbar.py