GHOST: Only spam about X11 errors when using --debug-ghost
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Mon, 14 Oct 2019 10:44:41 +0000 (12:44 +0200)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Mon, 18 Nov 2019 08:28:17 +0000 (09:28 +0100)
commit8d4460b6c4b4406a3dc873b820dbe94d74437a46
treed5c09873046d5a5c92199b19cdc9ae61bc4de6f9
parentdc8be23234a86186d9768b47ffcce9d801d6bae7
GHOST: Only spam about X11 errors when using --debug-ghost

This commit adds a new command line argument --debug-ghost and
makes it so X11 errors happening during context initialization
are only printed when this new flag is sued.

There is no need to flood users with errors when their GPU is
not supporting latest OpenGL version. Or, at a very minimum,
the error must be more meaning full.

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D6057
intern/ghost/GHOST_C-api.h
intern/ghost/GHOST_ISystem.h
intern/ghost/intern/GHOST_C-api.cpp
intern/ghost/intern/GHOST_System.cpp
intern/ghost/intern/GHOST_System.h
intern/ghost/intern/GHOST_SystemX11.cpp
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_global.h
source/blender/windowmanager/intern/wm_window.c
source/creator/creator_args.c