GPencil: New extrude operator
authorAntonioya <blendergit@gmail.com>
Mon, 4 Mar 2019 18:31:36 +0000 (19:31 +0100)
committerAntonioya <blendergit@gmail.com>
Mon, 4 Mar 2019 18:40:50 +0000 (19:40 +0100)
commit8df5e0eb66f7f222f182205ff7ff32f765f6cb27
tree20de2fbd140e65d728893ce4b25367363bb5e3a4
parent937e9b4318e0901af349f6a847d9668375f2b392
GPencil: New extrude operator

Keymap: E   - Extrude Gizmo supported.

If the extrude points are the first or last of the stroke, the stroke is extended.

If the extrude points are in the middle of the stroke, a new stroke is created because the grease pencil strokes can be only with 2 extremes and fold the stroke to get a new point gets very bad results.

Still pending define a new icon. Also, it could be good to set by default XYZ axis in the gizmo.

Note: There is a change in the transform_gizmo_extrude_3d.c gizmo for OB_MODE_EDIT_GPENCIL. This change must be undo when the mode will be integrated into OB_MODE_EDIT, but while we have both modes, we need to keep this code in order to keep running the gizmo.
release/scripts/presets/keyconfig/keymap_data/blender_default.py
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/space_toolsystem_toolbar.py
source/blender/editors/gpencil/gpencil_edit.c
source/blender/editors/gpencil/gpencil_intern.h
source/blender/editors/gpencil/gpencil_ops.c
source/blender/editors/transform/transform_gizmo_extrude_3d.c