Fix T40448: Blurring bug in the compositor
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Mon, 2 Jun 2014 12:33:19 +0000 (18:33 +0600)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Mon, 2 Jun 2014 12:37:18 +0000 (18:37 +0600)
commit9016d6d7a0cb41cb266c5fc1de05ee2c674db0d4
tree0ad35bde607768d867219ec7a5ea68e2a176c9b7
parentfd781c109531960c750ad62cf3ffd099b4ba8868
Fix T40448: Blurring bug in the compositor

This commit pretty much reverts all the changes related on tile-ability
of the fast gaussian blur. It's not tilable by definition and would almost
always give you seams on the tile boundaries.

Atmind already met the issue and tried to solve it by increasing some
magic constant, which is pretty much likely simply made it so compositor
switched to full-frame calculation in that particular .blend file.

Fast gaussian is really not a production thing and need to be avoided.
We're to improve speed of normal gaussian blur instead.
source/blender/compositor/COM_defines.h
source/blender/compositor/nodes/COM_BlurNode.cpp
source/blender/compositor/operations/COM_FastGaussianBlurOperation.cpp
source/blender/compositor/operations/COM_FastGaussianBlurOperation.h