Fix T41870: Cycles OSL - Changing rotation value in anisotropic shader crashes Blender
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Sun, 14 Jun 2015 11:13:03 +0000 (13:13 +0200)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Sun, 14 Jun 2015 11:14:11 +0000 (13:14 +0200)
commit91b23992ce46d963aa0d81247f37ba5c59a17f05
tree992ed1f27c7d349536c13a3d6acfe36f96a368ed
parent208a917b730b878db7fe6edfabfbba5d6e8f1c4a
Fix T41870: Cycles OSL - Changing rotation value in anisotropic shader crashes Blender

Older OSX has major issues with sincos() function, it's likely a big in OSL
or LLVM. For until we've updated to new versions of this libraries we'll use
a workaround to prevent possible crashes on all the platforms.

Shouldn't be that bad because it's mainly used for anisotropic shader where
angle is usually constant.

This fix is safe for inclusion into final Blender 2.75 release.
intern/cycles/kernel/shaders/stdosl.h