Fix: GPencil drawing sessions now respect limits for maximum undo steps
authorJoshua Leung <aligorith@gmail.com>
Wed, 7 Sep 2016 13:09:55 +0000 (01:09 +1200)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Wed, 14 Sep 2016 11:26:01 +0000 (13:26 +0200)
commit929701931d9aba38d588a295315a483e2b442ff4
tree29714fa69b251bd41965b2863fb8dcf45448c706
parente5f49efe250b1e98db0762eacdae503495786457
Fix: GPencil drawing sessions now respect limits for maximum undo steps

When drawing with Grease Pencil "continous drawing" for a long time
(i.e. basically, drawing a very large number of strokes), it could be
possible to cause lower-specced machines to run out of RAM and start
swapping. This was because there was no limit on the number of undo
states that the GP undo code was storing; since the undo states grow
exponentially on each stroke (i.e. each stroke results in another undo
state which contains all the existing strokes AND the newest stroke), this
could cause issues when taken to the extreme.
source/blender/editors/gpencil/gpencil_undo.c