Cycles: Only use new light sample threshold for new files
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Tue, 8 Nov 2016 09:54:38 +0000 (10:54 +0100)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Tue, 8 Nov 2016 09:58:09 +0000 (10:58 +0100)
commit93ace71bd7cd1942071773536fa755b70e596476
treebe239d382635f26d1c2b35705040addfc9c29f3c
parent508e2f0d694812b244ffdf22325337aa32f918ad
Cycles: Only use new light sample threshold for new files

This is a late follow-up commit to the light sample threshold changes which
caused difference in rendering all existing .blend files which is not something
we are happy about: it is fine to use new optimized defaults for new files, but
existing ones should always be rendering in the same way as they used to be.

Sorry for the inconveniece, but such thing should have been done to begin with.
If this setting was modified it will not be reset to zero.

Now all render tests should be passing again.

P.S. Also really annoying to bump subversion for such reasons, but currently we
don't have better way to achieve what we want.
intern/cycles/blender/addon/version_update.py
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_blender_version.h