Cycles OpenCL: Remove OpenCL MegaKernel
authorJeroen Bakker <j.bakker@atmind.nl>
Wed, 20 Feb 2019 13:41:56 +0000 (14:41 +0100)
committerJeroen Bakker <j.bakker@atmind.nl>
Wed, 20 Feb 2019 14:17:22 +0000 (15:17 +0100)
commit949ab753bb2e2d0f76921ed6d716f074ce863f21
treecd39e16495b1c297557f9130273d0ccee45a4e16
parent667033e89e7fe5241592e72e088a19723ca906b5
Cycles OpenCL: Remove OpenCL MegaKernel

Using OpenCL MegaKernel has been slow and therefore not usefull.
This patch will remove the mega kernel from the OpenCL codebase
and the OpenCLDeviceBase class.

T61736: removal of mega kernel
T61703: baking does not work with mega kernel

Tags: #cycles

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D4383
15 files changed:
intern/cycles/blender/addon/ui.py
intern/cycles/blender/blender_python.cpp
intern/cycles/device/CMakeLists.txt
intern/cycles/device/device_opencl.cpp
intern/cycles/device/opencl/memory_manager.cpp
intern/cycles/device/opencl/memory_manager.h
intern/cycles/device/opencl/opencl.h
intern/cycles/device/opencl/opencl_base.cpp [deleted file]
intern/cycles/device/opencl/opencl_mega.cpp [deleted file]
intern/cycles/device/opencl/opencl_split.cpp
intern/cycles/device/opencl/opencl_util.cpp
intern/cycles/kernel/CMakeLists.txt
intern/cycles/kernel/kernels/opencl/kernel_base.cl [moved from intern/cycles/kernel/kernels/opencl/kernel.cl with 56% similarity]
intern/cycles/util/util_debug.cpp
intern/cycles/util/util_debug.h