Cycles: Cleanup MultiGGX closure implementation
authorLukas Stockner <lukas.stockner@freenet.de>
Sun, 14 May 2017 19:17:32 +0000 (21:17 +0200)
committerLukas Stockner <lukas.stockner@freenet.de>
Thu, 18 May 2017 19:55:56 +0000 (21:55 +0200)
commit9586cc4708e2e6b4a7cba6577c70df6656fb0294
tree7c9d67dfd6d323b63f21ba777943458bf07230e0
parent6bf05ab2ca7f264431e724415c14f5f25c70e0b9
Cycles: Cleanup MultiGGX closure implementation

The implementation originally handled four different cases:
Regular glossy, glass, metallic fresnel glossy and diffuse.

However, only the first two are actually used currently. Therefore, this commit
removes the other two, which allows to simplify the code.

Additionally, due to the Principled BSDF, the function arguments are now
identical for glossy and glass, which allows to get rid of some ugly #ifdefs.
intern/cycles/kernel/closure/bsdf_microfacet_multi.h
intern/cycles/kernel/closure/bsdf_microfacet_multi_impl.h