Preserve non-flat faces in boolean modifier
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Mon, 24 Feb 2014 11:58:56 +0000 (17:58 +0600)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Mon, 24 Feb 2014 12:10:33 +0000 (18:10 +0600)
commit9643b2e5b50399c8224d6de8d150d88c0d3e2848
tree85f0e9e3c26294b66777ab4833b381513b56318a
parent59472df8d695eaa8c7062d3006078c08fab8f3cc
Preserve non-flat faces in boolean modifier

This commit implements dissolving of edges which were used
to triangulate non-flat faces. This slows things down a bit
(around 5% on heave mesh with all faces triangulated).

We could improve speed of dissolve a bit here (so not a bell
to add an option for triangulation yet).

Also fixed wrong edge origindex mapping.
extern/carve/CMakeLists.txt
extern/carve/bundle.sh
extern/carve/carve-capi.cc
extern/carve/carve-util.cc
extern/carve/files.txt
extern/carve/include/carve/mesh_simplify.hpp
extern/carve/include/carve/triangle_intersection.hpp [new file with mode: 0644]
extern/carve/include/carve/win32.h [changed mode: 0644->0755]
extern/carve/patches/mesh_simplify_dissolve_edges.patch [new file with mode: 0644]
extern/carve/patches/series