Fix T54864: Assert when changing interface display scale
authorDalai Felinto <dfelinto@gmail.com>
Wed, 2 May 2018 16:22:09 +0000 (18:22 +0200)
committerDalai Felinto <dfelinto@gmail.com>
Wed, 2 May 2018 16:32:44 +0000 (18:32 +0200)
commit965e6ed54f058c21ae6096a5449fb3d1e5235821
tree7fc43ed56628a6db6f2b662d6252d4198fadb484
parentd8778311154bdf08f509654ae56d63734e51232f
Fix T54864: Assert when changing interface display scale

The asserts were introduced on rB5f6c45498c92 (top-bar).

Although the asserts are technically correct, they would fail even in master.
And the commit simply added the asserts without fixing the situation itself
(as you can see in the report, it is really simple to reproduce this issue).

I propose we remove the asserts and bring them back only when the situation
itself is fixed. It doesn't make sense to introduce asserts that would fail
with the current state of the code.
source/blender/editors/screen/area.c