Math Lib: Add closest_to_plane helper functions
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Mon, 31 Aug 2015 10:05:49 +0000 (20:05 +1000)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Mon, 31 Aug 2015 10:10:36 +0000 (20:10 +1000)
commit96fa58e22cde8329bfc5639f9a68c85be9473b1d
treee08ee7ba170837de7b6171d3553b043667dfeeae
parent489a5d34b7bf84141696e99274a4cbd7425a9b7b
Math Lib: Add closest_to_plane helper functions

- closest_to_plane3 (for float3 planes)
- closest_to_plane*_normalized_v3 (for unit length planes)

Use when the plane is known to be unit length
source/blender/blenlib/BLI_math_geom.h
source/blender/blenlib/intern/math_geom.c
source/blender/bmesh/operators/bmo_planar_faces.c
source/blender/bmesh/tools/bmesh_bevel.c
source/blender/editors/object/object_vgroup.c