Bevel Factor Mapping
authorLukas Treyer <treyer@arch.ethz.ch>
Fri, 28 Mar 2014 10:41:56 +0000 (16:41 +0600)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Fri, 28 Mar 2014 10:44:33 +0000 (16:44 +0600)
commit97cb76a45d689a0d39e1d194f51119412e6c8e00
treee84bbf4505589a6c03b7a9b698fe48fe4854e202
parent3977b7612fa5d21d8e5b7af04da571149db7d2d9
Bevel Factor Mapping

Bevel Factor Mapping allows to control the relation between bevel factors
(number between 0 and 1) and the rendered start and end point of a beveled
spline.

There are three options: "Resolution", "Segments", "Spline". "Resolution"
option maps bevel factors as it was done < 2.71, "Spline" and "Segments"
are new.

* "Resolution“: Map the bevel factor to the number of subdivisions of a
  spline (U resolution).
* "Segments“: Map the bevel factor to the length of a segment and to the
  number of subdivisions of a segment.
* "Spline": Map the bevel factor to the length of a spline.

Reviewers: yakca, sergey, campbellbarton

CC: sanne
Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D294
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/properties_data_curve.py
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/curve.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/displist.c
source/blender/blenloader/intern/versioning_270.c
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_curve_types.h
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_curve.c