Color management: change view transform for color pickers and display modes.
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Fri, 1 Feb 2019 19:30:10 +0000 (20:30 +0100)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Fri, 1 Feb 2019 19:56:42 +0000 (20:56 +0100)
commit9a63fa21eb45038ce747748156da61b14213d6c7
tree7e954222ff84e0286fb922da991b2a51ed3c4c1d
parent81fc55f563a909e4011bd4dc4c078ab292be3a17
Color management: change view transform for color pickers and display modes.

* Use simple default view transform for color pickers, as Filmic does not work
  well for all types of colors. We better handle this with an option and tagging
  of colors as emissive or albedo like.
* For solid/workbench we also no longer use Filmic, as there is not enough contrast
  and it's not really needed since this is not physically based lighting.
* For lookdev always take into account the view transform and look. Other view
  settings like exposure are only taken into account if scene lighting is used,
  since these are often dependent on scene light intensity.

Fixes T61022, T57649, T59363.
14 files changed:
release/datafiles/colormanagement/config.ocio
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_colortools.h
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/colortools.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/scene.c
source/blender/blenloader/intern/versioning_defaults.c
source/blender/draw/engines/eevee/eevee_engine.c
source/blender/draw/engines/eevee/eevee_private.h
source/blender/draw/engines/workbench/workbench_data.c
source/blender/draw/engines/workbench/workbench_effect_aa.c
source/blender/draw/engines/workbench/workbench_private.h
source/blender/draw/intern/DRW_render.h
source/blender/draw/intern/draw_manager.c
source/blender/imbuf/IMB_colormanagement.h
source/blender/imbuf/intern/colormanagement.c